top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTracey Leach

A new year

Whilst 2021 will bring uncertainty in chris health and what this means for us as a family, I would like to wish everybody all the health and happiness for the new year ahead. 2020 has been a truly dreadful year for so many, I dearly hope it brings joy and happiness into people’s lives. To bring families back together and hopefully return to some sense of ‘normal’.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank everybody who has helped us get this far. And I mean absolutely everybody, from people sending messages of support, to childcare, food packages and generally caring for us. If one good thing to come out of all of this is knowing how many people we have in our lives that love and support us. We’ve been blown away by the go fund me amount and i thank each and every person who has donated or shared the page. Once we have got through the initial bouts of chris chemotherapy I am hoping he has the strength to look at available options for us. This last week has shown time is not on our side but we need to keep positive. We desperately want to be able to find a home before it’s too late. So no matter what 2021 throws our way, Chris and I will face it together xxx

534 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Today

So as I am writing this chris and I are being transported back to brackley from Eastbourne in an ambulance. As you know we have been trying to do some amazing things thanks to some wonderful people an

Not the update i hoped to give

So, over the past week i have had a couple more scans to determine progress and effectiveness of radiotherapy. Unfortunately last week's CT scan has shown that the cancer from colon has now spread to

2021!!!!!

I knew 2021 was going to be bad but bloody hell, will we ever get a break?! So chris went along to his pre chemo appointment last Friday. We thought He would get the picc line fitted ready for chemo t

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page